Who Am I?

If you’re here reading this I am so excited to have you on this journey with me, and hope you’ll come back to keep up with my life!

I suppose two big things that sick out about me is I am very much single and from the beautiful midwest state of Ohio. My heart is here, and I couldn’t imagine growing up and living anywhere else. I’ve traveled a fair bit, but in the end I always find myself homesick for the state I love. I’ve grown up here with my family and my faith for the last 31 years. Also don’t worry I’ll be sure to keep everyone up to date on my zany dating life and my adventures trying to navigate the single scene.

So a bit about me, and why I am here today. My goal for 2019 is to make changes in my life! This year will be the 5 year anniversary of my mother’s passing in December. I have come to the realization that I’ve spent the last 4 years in somewhat of a stagnant place. I’ve not treated my body the best, and have made some unhealthy decisions that I plan to change. My home isn’t in the best of shape, and I want to move beyond that because I plan to sell it, move out, and upgrade to a bigger home with a better neighborhood. I am looking for a place I can grow, find someone to spend my life with and hopefully start a family!

With over 6 years in the financial industry it has really helped me to grow as a person, and taught me a lot about the in’s and outs of the credit card industry. Through working behind the scenes I’ve learned to pay off my own debt, and made some huge changes to how I manage my money that I’ll be sharing on this blog.

What else is there to say about me? Well I am a happy pet mama to a lovely little dog and a fluffy kitty. I have a loving father, an amazingly talented little sister, more than 42 cousins, and a friend who has brought 3 delightful nieces into my life. Of course as I’m sure you can tell I quite enjoy dying my hair all sorts of fantasy colors. Lastly I spend my free time painting, drawing, writing and cooking.